• Welcome to FinsandFur.net Forums.

What do you do to bring home the bacon?

Started by Bob D, August 02, 2006, 08:52:19 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Bob D

I know what some of the members do for a living on this forum, so what kind of work do the rest of you do ?
Bob

canine

Self employed concrete business here Bob. Mostly driveways, basement floors, polebarns and some decorative colored pours. Also do concrete overlays, giving existing concrete a new look.

In the winter I bring home the deer meat for food and shoot coyotes for the camera!!

JD

Rick223

Im a printer I print meat and cheese packaging,like hotdog wrappers, lunch meat, cheese bags,bird bags all kinds of stuff. :biggrin:
"Be kinder than necessary, for everyone you meet is fighting some kind of battle

FinsnFur

Independant Contractor by trade; Wick buildings, ag buildings, free stalls, milking parlors, new homes. Been working construction since I was 15. Been self employed 13 years...took a year in the middle there and went to work for Cabela's...that didn't work.

And of course there's the tannery, been doing that for 12 years.
Fins and Fur Web Hosting

Custom built websites, commercial/personal
   Online Stores
   Domain Names
   Domain Transfers
   Free site maintenance & updates

http://finsandfurhosting.com

Yellerdog

I own a small Tool & Die business. I've been in Tool and die since I graduated high school in 1982. I started my own shop in 1990 and have been self employed since.
My wife and I also started a self storage business two years ago on our property that the Tool & Die business is on. So far so good with that. We have two 4000 square foot storage buildings and plan on a third in the spring.

stevecriner

General contractor for homes and have a roofing,hardwood floors, and trim business
" I love coyote huntin",and the folks that learned me the way"

Hunters Specialties
"For Sportsman, by Sportsman"

FinsnFur

Is there as good  money as people say in those storage buildings Lee?