• Welcome to FinsandFur.net Forums.

I took some newbes bowfishing the other night i think they are hooked

Started by topdawg, June 29, 2008, 10:20:01 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

topdawg

my goal: do as much as I can, as fast as I can, for as long as I can, and at the end of the day if I'm not satisfied I will be to wore out to care

centerfire_223

Those are some nice fish. I would love to get into some bigheads like that. Wish we had them here in SC.

I went all the way out to St. Louis to shoot some one time, never seen the first one. Didn't see any silvers either.

I finished up my boat a couple of weeks ago. I am just getting started this year, running a little late huh?
Ronnie Cannon

------------->-

Hawks Feather

FinsnFur

Fins and Fur Web Hosting

Custom built websites, commercial/personal
   Online Stores
   Domain Names
   Domain Transfers
   Free site maintenance & updates

http://finsandfurhosting.com

centerfire_223

Those are big head carp, an invasive species from Asia I think. They are taking over the rivers in the mid west. There are another species that is recking havoc out there too and those are silver carp, again from Asia. These fish go crazy and jump in the air when they fell motor vibrations. Check this out.

Ronnie Cannon

------------->-

FinsnFur

Ahhhhhhhhhh those are the jumping ones :yoyo:
Seen that stuff before. SO how did they get here if they are an invasive species from asia?
Fins and Fur Web Hosting

Custom built websites, commercial/personal
   Online Stores
   Domain Names
   Domain Transfers
   Free site maintenance & updates

http://finsandfurhosting.com

Jimmie in Ky