• Welcome to FinsandFur.net Forums.
Main Menu

Deer Stands

Started by Carolina Coyote, March 15, 2009, 08:41:59 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Carolina Coyote

Just thought I would post these pictures of how to convert a " Tow Tank " into a deer stand. I have built quite a few of these thing and the design has changed considerably from when we first started using them, if you want additional info sent me a pm. cc

alscalls

I love fab.!!! I wish I coulda been there to help looks like a lot of thinking went into that............ :yoyo: :yoyo: :yoyo:
AL

http://alscalls.googlepages.com/alscalls

Carolina Coyote

Al, I have been making these things for about 8 years and think I have finally got them designed to where they keep the rain out and are pretty comfortable. This is also a very inexpensive way to make Deer Stands as these Tow Tanks can be found for no cost but may need repairs on the cage. cc

Frogman

You can't kill 'em from the recliner!!

Hidehunter

That is clever.  Nice work and good thinking
Denver                                           

iahntr

Pretty slick  :congrats: :congrats:
So what's the inside dimensions of em?
In the pic with three of em, what are ya using
to cover the bottom half with?
Thanks, Scott
Scott

Carolina Coyote

The Tow Tanks are 40 inches x 48 inches x 45 inches deep, The material used on the ones in the picture to cover the bottom part is ( Wet Felt )  it it used in Paper Mills, I am not exactly sure how it is used and maybe someone that works in a paper mill can explain, they used to be a  manufacturer of the material in my area where  I had access, but they quit making it at that location, The material will not rot or deteriorate and comes in different thickness with the thinner works the best. If you know some one that works at a paper mill they may be able to get the old rolls when replaced, I am looking for another source myself. I'm sure there are other materials that could be used also. cc

KySongDog