• Welcome to FinsandFur.net Forums.
Main Menu

My first contest

Started by nor-cal yote, April 29, 2010, 09:15:51 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

nor-cal yote

I entered my first coyote hunting contest, the Mendocino county black tail association is having a coyote contest and I entered.  The black tail assoc. says that coyotes kill and eat 4 out of 6 black tail fawns, personally I think that number is high, but I'm not an expert. This is the the third contest they have sponsored. It starts May 1 and ends July 31. First place is a Montana Silversmith belt buckle with your name on it. Last years winner in the singles shot 36, he uses dogs to hunt the next closes person had 19.
never yell whoa in a horse race

Bills Custom Calls

Good luck

if your looking for first place your gonna have to do some fancy shooting  :yoyo:
http://www.billscustomcalls.net

Home of the Triple Surface Pot Call

nor-cal yote

Thanks Bill, I talked to the guy who is running the contest, and he said I was the first and only one to sign up so far :argh:

Yotehntr

:yoyo:  Good luck! 36 huh... that'd be hard to beat.
Yotehntr calls... put something pretty on your lips :wink:

nor-cal yote

not around here coyotes are a plenty, I am serious coyotes are not in any shortage in northern Ca. I just dont get much time to hunt them, with work and teaching in the winter. I ll bring the camera with me tonight, leaving after work to try a new spot, and camp out the whole weekend. Its the first weekend in about three and a half mounths.

Hawks Feather

It is hard for one person to compete with several dogs or even a single dog for that matter.  The dogs that I know seem to be able to see, smell, and run much better than I can.  Plus they can be a pretty good decoy as well. 

Good luck,

Jerry

pitw

Quote from: Bills Custom Calls on April 30, 2010, 01:27:52 AM
Good luck

if your looking for first place your gonna have to do some fancy shooting  :yoyo: