• Welcome to FinsandFur.net Forums.
Main Menu

Meat hunting again

Started by KySongDog, November 22, 2008, 01:31:23 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

KySongDog

Finally got a chance to go gun deer hunting.  The modern firearm season came in Nov 8 in KY and goes out tomorrow.  I've been working on my house for two months because of IKE and just could not get away.

Anyways, I decided I was going to take the first thing brown I could find.  So here's the story.   I saw these does about a mile away so I checked the wind and slipped within 1000 yards and then low crawled on my belly for 400 yards before taking a 600 yard off hand shot.

Actually,  I was in my tree stand and these two does and a fawn walked by about 50 yards out.  So boom, boom, I got meat!   :eyebrownod:

The sign says "FnF 11/22/08"  but doesn't show up too good in the photo.

coyote101

Way to go Semp!  :yoyo: :yoyo: Its about time you got away from the house fixing thing for a while. Congratulations.

Pat
NRA Life Member

"On the plains of hesitation bleach the bones of countless millions who, at the dawn of decision, sat down to wait, and waiting died." - Sam Ewing

slagmaker

Cool job. Thats meat in the freezer!! Only got another week to the IN season and I have yet to see a deer closer than 400 yards. Still trying though.
Don't bring shame to our sport.

He died for dipshits too.

possumal

Good deal, Semp!  You're a rascal for leading us astray with all that crawlin' on the belly story. Enjoy your venison.  :congrats: :congrats:
Al Prather
Foxpro Field Staff

pitw

Excellent story and I'd have stuck to it  :innocentwhistle:  Hope you enjoy the meat and sound's like you enjoyed the time off. :yoyo:
I say what I think not think what I say.

FinsnFur

:roflmao: Thats just the Marine in him Al. :eyebrow:

Nice job Semp. So?...Venison for Thanksgiving? :biggrin:
Fins and Fur Web Hosting

Custom built websites, commercial/personal
   Online Stores
   Domain Names
   Domain Transfers