• Welcome to FinsandFur.net Forums.

combining E and mouth calls

Started by browning204, November 01, 2007, 07:50:39 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

browning204

Here is a question that probably has been kicked around a bit. Bare with me if this is old news.

So when hunting with both an E and mouth calls, how where and when should I accent one with the other?

Should I:

start with mouth and then go to E-call if no takers?

Use E-call to produce sounds I can't coupled with my whaaa whaaa whaaa?

or a million different scenerio's.

Any advice would be great.

P.s. I have beautifull calls from some of you guys and more on the way (thanks Nasa) and I wann use them more but don't trust myself to leave the WT at home!!!
FOXPRO, THE TRUE LEADER IN IMITATION!!!

Obamerica      GOD HELP US!

wv_yoter

Browning, I'm real curios as to what answers you'll get. I use hand calls for coyote vocalizations and E-calls for distress , but I'm not a pro.
Jason

browning204

see I would do it exactly opposite if you. I can sound horrible but I don't speak coyote very well!!!! 

Plus, I am thinking of saving the vocalizations strictly for whoopie season, these easterns don't get all fired up as much as the westerns (I think)

lets see what the boys say

Bills Custom Calls

I have been told that if an ecaller is used often in the same area the coyotes will get used to the sound and not respond and vice versa so it is good to mix them up just don't know when or how to mix

http://www.billscustomcalls.net

Home of the Triple Surface Pot Call

Rich

For a few years now I have been starting my stands with mouth blown howler, and using remote controlled E caller for the distress  screams.  Years ago, I played one sound on a tape player and a different scream with a mouth call at same time.   :wink:
Foxpro Field staff
--------------------------------------

securpro