• Welcome to FinsandFur.net Forums.
Main Menu

10 Years

Started by Coulter, January 30, 2016, 10:16:15 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Coulter

Happy Anniversary To North Bay Game Calls :biggrin: It just dawned on me while I was out doing a little shooting today that next month marks 10 years since I started making my own calls. Time really flies when you're having fun right? They certainly haven't all been pretty, remember the "Ugly Betty". I forget who has that call on here, but I'm sure they still have it.

Anyway, I just wanted to say THANK YOU to all of you guys that bought calls from me over the years, or even traded. I really wouldn't have lasted ten years without your support. It has been a great time and I've made a lot of friends during the last decade that will certainly last decades more, yep even you HaMeR :wink:

I'm still learning the art of making calls, I don't plan to ever stop learning and raising my own bar so to speak. Not until I'm dead anyway. That's the only time one truly stops learning.

So here are a few pics to reminisce of the last decade...and to another decade to come. I'm very hesitant about this, but it looks like I may even turn to the dark side and re-open the NB Facebook page...Stay tuned for that and again...Thank you everybody!

Hawks Feather

Steve,

If you are anything like me you now look back at those first few calls that 'really looked great' and realize that they don't really look all that great.  I had several designs before I finally started making them the way I do now.

This is pretty much the shape or style that I have stuck with for the past 10 years.

Jerry

Dave

Congrats on your decade!!!
Love seeing the pics

FinsnFur

Thats a milestone to be proud of :highclap:
Fins and Fur Web Hosting

Custom built websites, commercial/personal
   Online Stores
   Domain Names
   Domain Transfers
   Free site maintenance & updates

http://finsandfurhosting.com

riverboss