• Welcome to FinsandFur.net Forums.
Main Menu

UFC PREDICTIONS!

Started by nastygunz, July 11, 2009, 05:45:28 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

nastygunz

Date Time: Jul-11-2009 7pm PT/10pm ET 
Event Type: PPV Live

Description: It's the biggest event in mixed martial arts history, and for UFC 100, the Ultimate Fighting Championship is bringing out the big guns. Two championships will be on the line when UFC heavyweight title holder Brock Lesnar defends his crown against rival Frank Mir in their long-awaited grudge match, and UFC welterweight champion Georges "Rush" St-Pierre puts his belt up for grabs against Brazilian knockout artist Thiago "Pitbull" Alves. Also, The Ultimate Fighter coaches collide as Dan Henderson takes on Michael "The Count" Bisping in a pivotal middleweight showdown.

AND HERES MY PICKS: Mir over Lesnar.....GSP over Alves....Bisping over Henderson.....ALL 3 BY KO  :yoyo:

nastygunz

GLAD I DONT GAMBLE FOR A LIVING  :doh2:
------------------------------------------------------------

Brock Lesnar Wins by Technical Knock Out at 1:48 in the 2nd round .
-------------
Georges St-Pierre Wins by Unanimous Decision at 5:00 in the 5th round .
--------------
Dan Henderson Wins by Knock Out at 3:20 in the 2nd round .

Rich

That UFC match was not shown here, and man was I ticked off!  Omaha's Cox  Cable was offering UFC 99 , but not 100. A little late ain't they?  Oh well, UFC 100 will be shown sometime in next week or two for free on Spike or Versus anyway.
Foxpro Field staff
--------------------------------------

nastygunz

Yupp ole brock opened up a 50 gallon drum of whupass..then really raised some hell after the fight  :yoyo:

iahntr

That was a GREAT knockout(s)  by Henderson. Loved it !
I was REALLY hopin Mir was gonna kick Lesnars butt too !
I just don't like that guy.  :nono:
Scott

FinsnFur

I couldnt justify the cost of piping the fight in so I was gonna wait to hear from you rich folk.