• Welcome to FinsandFur.net Forums.

Frogman's remodel . . .

Started by Frogman, April 28, 2010, 11:15:04 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Frogman

This spring has been a very busy one for me.  The wife and I have been saving for several years to do some fixing up around the house.  My Dad built this house in 1955 and it was in need of some remodeling.  We had a new garage door installed, had new railing put up around the existing concrete porch, and added a new 8 x 24 deck on the back of the house.  We also did some painting.  There is more to be done, but that will have to wait for a while.  Here are the pictures . . .

This is the front of the house.  You can see the new railing and the garage door (it's up so you really can't see it)

The new deck from the back.

The existing patio with new railing.

The new deck from the patio.

When Dad built the house he always planned for a deck on the back.  So we already had a door that now opens out onto the deck!

And three photos of the view from the new deck.

We are really enjoying these new improvements.  It's really nice to be able to see where your money goes!  I had most of the work contracted out.  It would have taken me a couple of years to have completed this project.  These guys did it in a week!  They had all the right tools and knew how to use them!!  I did help quite a bit and supervised to the best of my ability??