• Welcome to FinsandFur.net Forums.
Main Menu

08 Spring turkey,,,

Started by George Ackley, March 14, 2008, 09:48:29 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

George Ackley

08 Spring turkey,,,
when will your season open, and what is your you bag limit ???

We dont open till last weekend in April,,,, we can harvest 2 toms with extra spring tag.

Ya,,, I AM LOOKING TO HIT THE ROAD :eyebrow:
Lift Your Truck, Fat Girls Cant Jump

HaMeR

April 21st @ 6:11AM!! 2 Toms!!

Only 38 more days & a wakeup!!  :eyebrow:  But who is counting right??  :shrug:  :roflmao:
Glen

RIP Russ,Blaine,Darrell

http://brightwoodturnings.com

2014-15 TBC-- 11

MDM

opens here in middle tennessee on march 29th with the bag limit of 4 bearded turkeys. This is my first year hunting them so wish me luck  :eyebrow:

Silencer

I'm in the same boat with George, I didnt send for the extra tag  :rolleye:

studabaka

April 12th.... two gobblers...in NC
"If your argument can only be made or expressed by putting someone else down, then it probably ain't worth spit." -- MicheGoodStone SA Pro Staff

nailbender

April 14, 2 Toms in Iowa.

centerfire_223

March 15th in the low country and April 1st here in the upstate of SC, w/ a 5 gobbler limit.
Ronnie Cannon

------------->-

George Ackley

centerfire,

Any public land around ya??
I was down there deer hunting last year at Bostick plantation,,, it was there worst hunt I ever been on.
i strait up got robbed ,
I going to try public land this year down there again in August .. still trying for a good buck in velvet

ps
i did love that SC sweet tea :eyebrownod:

BigB

season in Kansas is from April 9 - May 31, with a bag limit of 2 Toms.

hand call user primarily, but if you gotta use an e-caller, there ain't nothing that sounds better than a Wildlife Tech

Coulter

Hey Silencer you can still get that extra turkey tag...the deadline to apply is April 1. I'm sending mine in tomorrow :biggrin:

Steve

George Ackley

SSHHIT,,