• Welcome to FinsandFur.net Forums.
Main Menu

These were fun!

Started by sharkathmi, February 11, 2009, 09:28:51 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

sharkathmi

Greetings All,
Here are a couple I just finished up. It is my first attempt at cut out patterns and I think I'm going to keep doing it like this. It was a lot of fun tinkering around with it.
I won't go into any details as I'm sure you all know how to do it.
They are Goncalo Alves and Bocote, with maple as the veneer.

I learned how much clamping pressure to use when I was gluing up the first one.  :rolleye:
As you can see I cracked off the bottom of the darker call. I "repaired" it by adding the bocote on the bell.

Thanks for lookin' and as always, comments welcome.

Mark

FinsnFur

No, I dont know how ya did it :nono: But I sure do like it.

For a beginner you sure are taking off. There's a few call makers that been at it for years and can't produce anything close to that.
Very nice work :yoyo:
Fins and Fur Web Hosting

Custom built websites, commercial/personal
   Online Stores
   Domain Names
   Domain Transfers
   Free site maintenance & updates

http://finsandfurhosting.com

iahntr

They look great .
Super job    :congrats:
Scott

Yotehntr

Yotehntr calls... put something pretty on your lips :wink:

alscalls

AL

http://alscalls.googlepages.com/alscalls

Hawks Feather

Excellent looking lamination.  I also like the lines of your calls.  Personally, I like the Bocote on the bell of the call.  Extra work, but I like it.

Jerry

sharkathmi

Well Thank You everyone!!   :bowingsmilie:
I've had fun doing them. I'm looking forward to getting a band saw so I can do more.
I paid $20 to have those four cuts made  :shck: We discussed cost after we were done cutting  :doh2:
Hawks Feather, that ring in tenon fit too!! Not just a butt joint. I'm learning! :biggrin:
Mark

HaMeR

Glen

RIP Russ,Blaine,Darrell

http://brightwoodturnings.com

2014-15 TBC-- 11

blacky