• Welcome to FinsandFur.net Forums.

Let me know what you think.......

Started by Butcher45, November 03, 2010, 09:01:52 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Butcher45

of these calls (I can take it lol).  I'm pretty new at making calls, so I could use some honest feedback.

Bills Custom Calls

Are you painting them
They are certainly different

What material did you make them out of
http://www.billscustomcalls.net

Home of the Triple Surface Pot Call

Butcher45

Quote from: Bills Custom Calls on November 03, 2010, 09:12:50 PM
Are you painting them
They are certainly different

What material did you make them out of

I make these by hand (no lathe....my hands are my lathe) out of borosilicate.

Hawks Feather

First time that I can remember seeing calls made from glass.  Do you have your own glass blowing set up or are you doing it at a college?  Having watched my wife work glass in college (many years ago) I can say that it isn't easy and you have done a nice job on them.

Jerry

Butcher45

Quote from: Hawks Feather on November 03, 2010, 09:31:53 PM
First time that I can remember seeing calls made from glass.  Do you have your own glass blowing set up or are you doing it at a college?  Having watched my wife work glass in college (many years ago) I can say that it isn't easy and you have done a nice job on them.

Jerry

Thanks.  To my knowledge, these are the very firstl borosilicate game calls.  I work out of a shop space I rent.

slagmaker

Thems cool. I would love to hear one. That glass has to give them a diffrent sound than wood or plastic.
Don't bring shame to our sport.

He died for dipshits too.

FinsnFur

They are glass??  Wow.
I was planning my reply as I looked through the pics, which was going to start with something like...."I dont really care for the shape, but now that I hear they are glass....that put's a whole new spin on things.

Very interesting thats for sure. I'm looking forward to seeing and hearing more about these.
Fins and Fur Web Hosting