• Welcome to FinsandFur.net Forums.
Main Menu

KO'D by Crotch Cherry

Started by Tjones, July 15, 2008, 10:52:43 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Tjones

So after being out of town for the weekend I want to get started on a couple of calls. I get home from work and crank up my table saw to cut some blanks of crotch cherry, third blank in I get this blank kick back and take a nice chunk out of my nose, all while my face shield hangs on a nail on the end of my bench,,,,I am far from a expert call maker but if I can offer any advice,,Wear a face shield around any power tool

15 stiches and a big fat ER bill later, my ugly mug just got uglier

A tracker who hopes to read all the track offers must be astute during discovery and reasonable during interpretation.  Gerry Blair

John_NY

I'd figure out something and blame it on my wife.  :laf: :laf: :laf:

Get well soon.
John
When I die, I want to go peacefully like my Grandfather did, in his sleep -- not screaming, like the passengers in his car.

weedwalker

OUCH !!!  :shck: That's gonna leave a mark.  :huh:

DirtyDog

My nose now hurst just looking at that. I'm sure you'll get back to turnin in no time.  :wink:

Coulter

That'll just build more character :eyebrownod: Hope everything heals up good.

Steve

FinsnFur

I'm surprised it's not all swollen. Boy if that woulda hit you in the eye you'da been in a heap pf trouble. :nono:
Fins and Fur Web Hosting

Custom built websites, commercial/personal
   Online Stores
   Domain Names
   Domain Transfers
   Free site maintenance & updates

http://finsandfurhosting.com

Silencer

Anything around the nose area hurts !!!  Keep it clean, you dont want that getting infected. 

Tjones

A little higher gets an eye a little lower get my teeth, I guess the beak is the luckest spot, although this morning I don't feel real lucky :shrug:

I may go with a bar fight story,